top of page

A Letter to My Soul…

My dear Inner Self, I have long deserted You. And even though I have failed to acknowledge your presence, you continue to sustain me through your magnanimous, ever flowing energy. Through it all, you have maintained a dignified stance of silence and non-interference, allowing me to realize outcomes through my own experiences; through the crests and the troughs; that it is with YOU, that the foundation of my identity lies. I placed the opinion of others about me, up and above my answerability to you. Even though YOU were my instinct, & I could sense your presence through the guidance of your voice within me, I let my whims & fancies override you every now & then. Only to regret further down the road for not having adhered to the rightful navigation you were so gently offering. Although it was YOUR strength through which I performed my actions all along, I made no qualms in taking the credit of all the accolades bestowed on me. I have not given you your due credit. I have not placed you at the position you so rightfully own and serve. But today is a new day. Today I am aware of the fact, that YOU ARE THE SOURCE. Today, I ask you for forgiveness. Allow me to reciprocate the love that you have forever been so true to towards me. Today onward I promise to… Respect you… because it is your light with which I burn bright Accept you… because YOU ARE THE TRUTH Recognize your worth… so that I may recognize my own worth Trust you… because you are my inner voice of guidance Listen to you… because I have always repented when I haven’t Thank you… so that I humbly live in gratitude AND ultimately… Unite with you…because YOU ARE MY SOURCE, and only in merging with you, there is Eternal Bliss.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page